SENCA Awards Leadership Scholarships

FALLS CITY – Southeast Nebraska Community Action has announced its 2017 community leadership scholarship recipients.


The $400 scholarships are awarded to seniors for their leadership in their communities while showing empathy and compassion for those in need.

Recipients are Molly Brown of Falls City, Taner Ebeler of Johnson-Brock, Sopha Kongmanyvong of Johnson County Central, Jacob Meyer of Weeping Water, Jennifer Moyer of Nebraska City and Cheyenne Smith of Lewiston.

Funding for the scholarships is raised by SENCA’s annual golf tournament, which is scheduled this year at Kirkman’s Lakeview Golf Course on Saturday, June 17.


We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.