Froeschl, Ractliffe Advance For Falls City City Council

Froeschl, Ractliffe Advance For Falls City City Council
Electioneers greet voters outside the Hamilton County Government Center during early voting in Noblesville, Indiana on April 27. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security is facing a backlog of requests for comprehensive cybersecurity reviews of state election systems. Among those still waiting is Indiana, which is one of four states with primaries on Tuesday. (The Associated Press)

FALLS CITY – The Richardson County election office released final results of the primary election.

Lucas Froeschl and Kaylie Ractliffe will advance to the November general election to fill the seat vacated by Ward 2 councilwoman Judy Murphy.

Froeschl got 60 percent of the vote to advance. Ractliffe also advanced by one vote over Chris Simon. Simon waived his right to an automatic recount.

Mayor Falls City

  • Carla Rhodd, 223
  • Shawna Bindle, 220
  • Judy Murphy, 211
  • Jonathan Kirkendall, 113

Rhodd and Bindle will be on the ballot in the general election.

Mayor of Humboldt

  • Robert Mendenhall, 106
  • Dale Oehm, 74
  • Ted Schuler, 38

Humboldt Ward 1

  • Doris DeJonge, 51
  • Jan Wilhelm, 37
  • Michael Arreguin, 17

Humboldt Ward 2

  • Kendra Douglas, 58
  • Dustin White, 47
  • Heather Schuler, 16

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.