Mandatory Recount Ahead For Rulo Village Board

FALLS CITY – A mandatory recount is being  scheduled for the Rulo Village Board, where there were seven candidates seeking three seats.

Travis Keller was elected with 30 votes and Quincey Smith was elected with 29.

The mandatory recount is between third-place candidates Nathan Popejoy and Dion Grier, who have 24 or 25 votes.

Write-in candidate Tomas Borrego Jr. prevailed in the Shubert Village Board race on Tuesday.

Borrego was elected with 51 write-ins and 65 percent of the vote. Also elected to the board was Linda Patchen.

Rick Ramer and Jerry Joy were elected to the Stella board and Denise Koso and Brenda Streit were elected in Verdon.

Just over 60 percent of Richardson County voters checked to retain judges.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.