All 4 Columbus Council Members Up for Re-Election Running Unopposed in 2018

COLUMBUS, Neb. – No challengers stepped forward to take on any of the four Columbus City Council members up for election this year.

Council members Rich Jablonski, J. Prent Roth, Beth Augustine-Schulte and Dennis Kresha are all running unopposed in this year’s election.

The filing deadline for non-incumbents closed last Thursday.

Jablonski, Augustine-Schulte and Kresha were elected to the office before, while Roth was appointed by former Mayor Mike Moser in 2016.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.