Election Contested for Sheriff, County Board, Syracuse Council

NEBRASKA CITY – Otoe County has contested races for county board, sheriff and Syracuse City Council following Thursday’s deadline to file for election.

Candidates for sheriff are Republicans Dan Lionberger, Jeff Lant and Brian Briley and Democrat Colin Caudill.

Runnng for the first district seat on the county board are Republicans James Thurman, Matt Watkins and Cari Stovall Lee and Democrat Robert Earll.

For second district are Republicans Rick Freshman, Howard Bebout and Shane Allgood.
For third district, are Jerad Sornson and Alton Bruns.

Three candidates are seeking two seats on the Syracuse City Council. They are Laramie Werner, Sheena Ammon and Dylan Wren.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.