Severs Offers Fire Report, Auburn Nuisance Lists Grows

AUBURN – Fire Chief Vaughn Severs gave the Auburn City Council a year-end report on Monday.

The volunteer fire department responded to 48 calls, including 15 structure fires and one car fire.

The department provided mutual aid to five structure fires, 12 rescue squad calls and five grass fires.

Firefighters were dispatched three times for storm spotting.

In other actin, the council considered nuisance declarations for:

  • 1107 Central Ave., Charles Nixon
  • 1118 8th St., Keith Williams
  • 1414 O St., Eric Yost
  • 2023 L St., Antonino Alarcon

Auburn sales tax  collections for the first three months of the fiscal year starting in October are $2,400 higher than the prior year.

City  council members were assigned to committees on Dec. 10.

Jeff Jeanneret – Street, Keep Auburn Beautiful, ordinance

Tom Clark – Street, building

Katy Billings – Finance, legislative, economic development

Shawn Clark – safety, building, insurance

Chris Erickson – Finance, ordinance, economic development

Rick Janssen – Keep Auburn Beautiful, insurance

Appointed to the New/Rehab Housing Committee are Dan White, Dave Davis, Angelo Ligouri, Sherry Heskett, Al Dalbec, Jeff Jeanneret, Chris Erickson, Harry Bridgmon, Glen Hogue and Scott Kudrna.

Appointed to the Parks and Pool Committee are Ron Jones, Frank Critser, Shawn Clark, Troy Wynn, Linda Ellison, Angelo Ligouri and Cori Rademacher.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.