Falls City Sacred Heart sending two to eight-man hall of fame

Two coaches, 14 players and one contributor will enter the Nebraska Eight-Man Football Coaches Association’s hall of fame on June 15 during the 42nd annual Sertoma Eight-Man All-Star Game at Hastings College.

Those to be honored are players Casey Beran of Sargent, Clint and Cory Eikmeier of Dodge, John Howell of Mullen, Matt Ickes of Orchard, Paul Kosch of Humphrey St. Francis, Steve Kriewald and Glen Snodgrass of North Loup-Scotia, Billy Legate of Clearwater, Eric Ryan of Overton, Steve Simon of Falls City Sacred Heart and Andy Zeisler (Butte); family legacy Joel and Jeff Makovicka of East Butler, coaches Doug Goltz of Sacred Heart and Gordon Pilmore of Dodge; and contributor Bob Jensen of Huskerland Prep Report from Central City.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.