List: area state wrestling qualifiers in Nebraska, Iowa and Missouri

List: area state wrestling qualifiers in Nebraska, Iowa and Missouri
Syracuse senior Max Hughes will compete for his fourth consecutive state title next week in Omaha. (World-Herald News Service)

PROGRAM NOTE: News Channel Nebraska will air live updates from the 2018 Nebraska School Activities Association State Wrestling Tournament Thursday through Saturday on B103 (103.1 FM), Otoe Country (1600 AM, 105.5 FM) or online at

District Wrestling Results


District Tournaments


District Tournaments


District Tournaments

State Qualifiers By Team



B106: Jalen Maher

B145: Kole Ligouri

B285: Robert Liles


C106: Dawson Hardesty

C113: Braden Ruffner

C120: Cameron Williams

C138: Dawson Hogue

C220: Dylan Giles

HTRS/Pawnee City

C113: Wyatt Schmit

C285: Kaje Faulks

Johnson County Central

C220: Josh Bailey

C285: Nicholas Goracke

Nebraska City state qualifiers: Reid Stracke (106), Jordan Moyer (145) and Rhett Trail (160) (Courtesy Photo)

Nebraska City

B106: Reid Stracke

B145: Jordan Moyer

B160: Rhett Trail


D195: Riley Dillon

D220: Jaden Jung


B106: Dominic Cherek

B113: Anthony Long

B120: Chase Larsen

B126: Chance Taylor

B132: Caleb Laney

B138: Zachary Nielsen

The Blue Devils also qualified for the NSAA State Dual Championships as the fourth seed. The tournament begins at 9 a.m. Feb. 24 at the University of Nebraska – Kearney Health and Sports Center. (Courtesy Photo)

B160: Jayden Wooten

B182: Drake Rader

B195: Devin Pfeifer

B220: Trevor Nielsen


C106: Spencer Bridgmon

C138: Max Hughes

C182: Nate Snyder

C285: Caleb Lefferdink

Weeping Water

D126: Garrett Neumeister

D138: Michael Stackpole

D285: Marcus Cave



138: Austin Gutknecht

170: Jace Morgenstern


145: Trevor Anderson

152: Jordan Renshaw

160: Brett Mower

182: Anthony Sherry

195: Kenny Lampman

220: Isaac Bales

285: Caleb Sanders


170: Kyle Owens

182: Nick Dickerson


North Andrew

132: Drake Eychaner

Rock Port

106: Ethan Wood

Follow Hunter on Twitter: @TheBurnRadio

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.